Another year begins…

And with it comes new goals and a refreshed sense of purpose. I was lucky enough to receive an oil painting set from my husband for Christmas. I watched everything I could find on YouTube and Pinterest about oils (I’ve only worked with watercolour and drawing) and tried a few simple paintings to get familiar with the new paint.


I’m trying to grasp the idea of layering and working with mediums that aren’t water. Lena Danya’s YT channel has been the best resource so far and her advice is just to jump in and learn by doing. I’ll attempt some Bob Ross when I’ve built up my colours and confidence a bit but for now these little pictures are fun and a fresh undertaking from crochet and ballet.


Liz x

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

